Board Membership & Interests

Name Category Appointing Body Appt Date / Term of Office Positions Held Business and financial interests / Background
Ann Elphick Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC)

23/01/2018 - 24/01/2022 

Chair of Board

HEI Lecturer (Chester University)
David Chadwick Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 21/02/2017 - 22/02/2021 Vice Chair of Board, Chair of Staffing Ex-Senior HR Manager for NHS
Elizabeth Shone Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC)

11/05/2017 - 12/05/2021

 Chair of Admissions Magistrate (North Cheshire Bench)
Gloria Warburton Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 29/08/2016-30/08/2020 Chair of Ethos & Environment Ex-teacher
David Littlewood Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC)  26/01/2021-25/01/2025    
Simon Renison Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 26/01/2021-25/01/2025   Reverend in Liverpool Diocese and Parent of 2 children
 Vacancy Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC)      
Vacancy Foundation Governor Ex-officio (Diocese)      
Rob Gibson Co-opted Governor Governing Body  03/10/2017- 04/10/2021 Chair of Curriculum DHT of Gorse Covert Primary Academy
Mark Asher Parent Governor Elected by parents   Chair of Finance 

Parent of pupils

Claire Williams Parent Governor Elected by parents  08/06/2017 - 07/06/2021 NA  Parent of pupils
Joanne Hewson LA Governor LA Appointed  03/10/2018 - 04/10/2022 NA  Principal of a Primary Academy
Carsten Kressell Associate Member (NLG) Governing Body Reviewed Annually each Academic Year Attendance at Committees advisory, no voting rights.

Chair of St Barnabas CE Primary School, Warrington. Director of Kressel Regeneration Ltd

Hayley Johnson Staff Governor  Elected by staff   28/09/2017 - 29/09/2021 NA  Teacher at school
Chris Metcalfe Headteacher Ex-officio  N/A Executive Headteacher Director of Innov8ed Foundation Ltd, Trustee of St Michael's Academy, OFSTED Inspector, Exec Head of School Improvement for LA
Matthew Boyle Observer Governing Body Reviewed Annually each Academic Year Head of School  
Nicola Heap Observer Governing Body

 Reviewed Annually each Academic Year

Clerk to Committees  
Full name Category Appointing Body Date of Appt Term of Office Date stepped down
Brian Furness Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 29/08/2016-30/08/2020 4 years 31/08/2020 (Term of Office ended)
Rev Daniel Howard Foundation Governor Ex-officio (Diocese)   N/A 

19/01/2020 (Commissioned to another parish) 

Nicola Howell Parent Governor Elected by parents   4 years  16/07/2019 (Term of Office ended)
Catherine Preece Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC)      31/08/2019 (Husband Archdeacon commissioned to another diocese)
Clare Howarth-Platt Co-opted Governor Governing Body 21/10/2019   Moved out of area
Gary Hughes Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC)  31/08/2017   Ordination Training
James Koltan Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 21/06/2018   Family reasons (High School Asst Head)
Mark Eccleston Local Authority Governor LA Education Committee 12/05/2018   Y6 Pupil left school
Caroline Tress  Parent Governor Elected by parents 11/06/2017   Office ended
Juliette Legge Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 19/07/2015   Office ended
John Ansell Foundation Governor Diocese (PCC) 10/09/2016   Office ended
Rev Canon Stephen Boyd Foundation Governor Ex-officio (Diocese)     Moved parishes

Anna Mawby

Governor Diocese (PCC)  Foundation 21/01/2021   Resigned due to work commitments
Milton Wimpenny LA Governor LA Appointed 25/01/2021   Resigned due to other commitments