Tapestry e-journey - 

Please find information relating to your child's Tapestry online journal in our letter - click here


Reception Information -

Please find attached additional information in place of our Meet the teacher meeting:click here


Reception Meet the teacher

Please find attached the information in place of our Meet the teacher meeting:click here


Celebration of Work and Activities

Our children's work during home learning and other activities can be viewed here:


These curriculum sites are regularly updated.  During this time they may be offline.  If this is the case please return again. 



Our school has a 60 place reception unit in which we begin their education of their primary years.

There are two classes of 30 children, organised into 4 key worker groups.

If you are considering sending your child to our school then please contact the school office for a visit. 

Please look here for our up to date Phase 1 - Foundation Stage Parent Handbook.


Our Reception CurriculumReception

We will be planning lots of exciting activities during the year.

Whole School Thematics Overview

The annual Thematics Curriculum Overview that has been revised in 2019 and can be viewed here -> Thematics

Year Group Thrive Knowledge Boards

Subject Leaders with staff have developed Year Group 'Thrive Knowledge Boards'.  These drive the curriculum planning for each teacher, explicitly providing the core 'Knowledge of: Vocabulary, People, Places and Events, Concepts and Procedures'.  These Knowledge Boards are linked here: Knowledge Boards

Subject Specific Accountability to Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

Our teaching is based on the requirements of the EYFS Statutory Requirments as outlined below:

The Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is based around seven areas of learning and development which are equally important and interconnected.  There are three prime areas which underpin the others igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, developing their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive.

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, social and Emotional

These areas are strengthened and applied in four specific areas;

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

The EYFS (Phase 1) comply with the statutory requirements, including the welfare requirments, which can be found here:EYFS Statutory Requirements

We follow the Liverpool Diocese Syllabus for Religious Education.

Year Group Curriculum Planning

Each Year Group takes the Thematics, Knowledge Boards and Subject Accountability for National Curriculum to develop a well co-ordinated, sequenced curriculum for the classroom.  The Year Group Curriculum Planning can be viewed in our Google Drive here:  Reception Curriculum Folder